Timo Tapio Tolkki (born 3 March 1966) is a Finnish musician best known as the former guitarist, songwriter and producer of the power metal band Stratovarius. With his tenure lasting for more than twenty years, he was the longest standing member of the band before his departure in 2008.

After leaving Stratovarius he formed two supergroups named Revolution Renaissance and Symfonia, both of which have since disbanded. In a 2011 article by Guitar World magazine, Tolkki was included in the all-time top 50 list of fastest guitar players in the world.


Saana – Warrior of Light Pt 1 / 2012

01. Saana Mountain
02. Saana's Theme
03. The End
04. Sadness of the World
05. 3 at 7
06. Silence of the Night
07. Sunrise at Saana Mountain
08. Journey to Crystal Island
09. Crystal Island
10. Freya's Theme
11. You've Come a Long Way
12. The Letter
13. Who Am I?
14. Freya's Teachings
15. Warrior of Light
16. Journey to the Azores

Hymn to Life / 2002

01. Primal (intro)
01. Key to the Universe
01. Now I Understand
01. Divine
01. Little Boy I Miss You
01. I Believe
01. Are You the One?
01. Father
01. Fresh Blue Waters
01. Dear God
01. It's Xmas Morning
01. Hymn to life

Classical Variations and Themes / 1994

01. Lord of the Rings
02. Fire Dance Suite
03. Guitar Concerto" (Joaquín Rodrigo)
04. Northern Lights
05. Capriccio in A Minor (Niccolò Paganini)
06. Back to the Ice Age
07. Death of a Swan (Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky)
08. Soldiers Prayer
09. Flying Samir
10. Sunwinds
11. Greensleeves (traditional)




Key To The Universe w/ Michael Kiske - Hymn To Life album (not official video)

The Letter - Saana Warrior Of Light