Having started as a death metal ensemble, Lahti, Finland's Entwine have come a long way to be one of the leaders in the Finnish goth rock and metal scene. Founded in 1997 and more or less having reached its current formation in the turn of the millennium Entwine have gradually grown their popularity and matured their sound from the melancholic approach so typical to Finns, towards a more accessible, international and modern sound.

Another evolutionary leap from the more commercial Americanism and electro leanings of 2004’s “DiEversity” and heaviness of 2006’s “Fatal Design”, the latest step, “Painstained” presents an even more melody-oriented Entwine than any of its predecessors. The band has headed into yet another new direction. Layering Mika Tauriainen’s melodic vocals over de-tuned and heavy guitars and the strong backbone of the Hanttu/ Miettinen rhythm section, with “Painstained” Entwine have truly come to their own. They’re ready to give the Lacuna Coils and HIMs of this world a run for their money.

Having renewed their contract with Spinefarm Records and not needing to prove anything to anyone anymore, Entwine has managed to forge a living, breathing body of work with a seemingly unbreakable succession of highlights. Starting with the radio single “Strife” and ranging to the last fading notes of “Say Goodbye”, “Painstained” is a captivating slab melodic supremacy. Broadening their musical horizons once more Entwine has created the ultimate goth rock sound; catchy and dark.

In 2010 Entwine released their first compilation album, "Rough n’ Stripped", with 2 new songs. The compilation is a double album, with the first CD containing the original versions of their best material and the second one featuring new acoustic or remixed versions of their lighter and mellower material.


Chaotic Nation / 2015

01. End of Silence
02. Saint of Sorrow
03. Fortune Falls
04. Plastic World
05. As We Arise
06. Lost, But Still Alive
07. Adrenalize
08. The Evil Lives in the Shadows
09. Revolt for Redemption
10. Scream

Painstained / 2009

01. Soul Sacrifice
02. Strife
03. Dying Moan
04. Beautifully Confined
05. Lost in My Denial
06. Greed of Mankind
07. Dead by Silence
08. Hollow
09. Caught by Desire
10. Say Goodbye

Fatal Design / 2006

01. Fatal Design
02. Chameleon Halo
03. Out of You
04. Surrender
05. Oblivion
06. Twisted
07. Insomniac
08. My Serenity
09. Break Me
10. Curtained Life

DiEversity / 2004

01. 2/4/943
02. Bitter Sweet
03. Someone to Blame
04. Bleeding for the Cure
05. Still Remains
06. Frozen by the Sun
07. Six Feet Down Below
08. Refill My Soul
09. Everything for You
10. Nothing's Forever
11. Lost Within

Time of Despair / 2002

01. Stream of Life
02. The Pit
03. Nothing Left to Say
04. Safe in a Dream
05. Burden
06. Falling Apart
07. Until the End
08. Learn to Let Go
09. Time of Despair
10. Tonight
11. Tears Are Falling (Kiss cover)

Gone / 2001

01. Losing the Ground
02. Snow White Suicide
03. Closer (My Love)
04. New Dawn
05. Grace
06. Silence Is Killing Me
07. Thru the Darkness
08. Blood of Your Soul

The Treasures Within Hearts / 1999

01. Thy Guiding Light
02. Deliverance
03. In the Frame of Wilderness
04. My Mistress
05. Enjoy the Silence
06. Veiled Woman
07. Don’t Let This Night Be Over



No contact info available


Break Me

Plastic World


New Dawn




Mika Tauriainen
vocals (Since 1999)
Tom Mikkola
guitars (Since 1995)
Jaani Kähkönen
guitars (Since 2001)
Joni Miettinen
bass guitar (Since 2000)
Aksu Hanttu
drums (Since 1995)


Teppo Taipale
bass guitar (1995–1999)
Panu Willman
vocals, guitars (1997–1999)
Riitta Heikkonen
keyboards (1997–2006)

If members listed here are not accurate please inform us at webmaster@metalfromfinland.com This includes both CURRENT and FORMER members.