Skip to content

Metal From Finland Online Store


MFF Blogs are at!

HAIL! Joined By NIGHTWISH Bassist At Helsinki Concert

HAIL! — the supergroup featuring vocalist Tim "Ripper" Owens (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, JUDAS PRIEST, ICED EARTH, BEYOND FEAR), guitarist Andreas Kisser (SEPULTURA), drummer Paul Bostaph (TESTAMENT, SLAYER, EXODUS, FORBIDDEN) and bassist James Lomenzo (MEGADETH) — has issued the following update:

"Helsinki, Finland. [Last night's] show was like no other — an exclusive and intimate fan experience that will never be repeated. We played an extra twelve songs, most that were completely improvised off the cuff that we have never played before! They were:

* LED ZEPPELIN - "Moby Dick"
* DEEP PURPLE - "Highway Star"
* STEPPENWOLF - "Born To Be Wild" (sung by Andreas)
* RAINBOW - "Man On The Silver" Mountain
* PINK FLOYD - "Money" (sung by Andreas)
* PINK FLOYD - "The Wall"
* AC/DC - "TNT"
* BLACK SABBATH - "Children Of The Sea"
* BLACK SABBATH - "Mob Rules"
* DEEP PURPLE - "Child In Time"
* JUDAS PRIEST - "Breaking The Law"
* JUDAS PRIEST - "Green Manalishi"

This was the pure essence of HAIL! — just having an amazingly fun night of jamming with the boys! …And if that wasn't enough, we also had Marco Hietala from NIGHTWISH/TAROT come up and sing 'Neon Knights' with us!"


Top of page

Latest Nightwish news

Most popular from Nightwish

Top of page



Status: Active

View artist pages »