Skip to content

Metal From Finland Online Store


MFF Blogs are at!

NIGHTWISH?s Tuomas Holopainen Reveals Secrets Behind Imaginaerum In New Video Interview

SpazioRock has issued a new video interview with NIGHTWISH frontman Tuomas Holopainen. In the interview Holopainen reveales the secrets behind the new album, Imaginaerum, and more. Watch below:

Nightwish will release Imaginaerum, on the following dates:

Finland - November 30th
Europe - December 2nd
Australia - January 6th
Brazil - January 10th
North America - January 10th
Japan - January 11th
New Zealand - January 16th

The video trailer below shows the various configurations of the new album:

Imaginaerum is the band's first since 2007's Dark Passion Play, which was then-new singer Anette Olzon's debut. The tracklisting for Imaginaerum is as follows (note that track 12 is broken down into four parts):

'Ghost River'
'Slow, Love, Slow'
'I Want My Tears Back'
'Turn Loose The Mermaids'
'Rest Calm'
'The Crow, The Owl And The Dove'
'Last Ride Of The Day'
'Song Of Myself'
Song 1: 'From A Dusty Bookshelf'
Song 2: 'All That Great Heart Lying Still'
Song 3: 'Piano Black'
Song 4: 'Love'

Nightwish recently issued the following warning:

"Here are the official tasters from Imaginaerum! Even Amazon was so enthusiastic about the album, that they had to share these samples without asking us...

If you want to experience the true impact of the album, we recommend that you do something else and not listen to these.

With lots of respect! Nightwish."

Imaginaerum by nightwishband

Nightwish's new single, 'Storytime', was officially released on 11.11.11, and has landed at #1 on the Finnish Singles chart.

A new lyric video, along with the official 'Storytime' clip and a Making Of 'Storytime' video trailer can be viewed below:


Top of page

Latest Nightwish news

Most popular from Nightwish

Top of page



Status: Active

View artist pages »