Metal From Finland

Still the best Metal in the world

SILVER LAKE by ESA HOLOPAINEN – pre-order and new video “Storm”

Esa Holopainen

The debut album of SILVER LAKE by ESA HOLOPAINEN is available on May 28th via Nuclear Blast Tonträger Produktions- und Vertriebs GmbH and comes not only with the legendary guitar riffs of Esa Holopainen from AMORPHIS, one of Finland’s biggest guitarists and metal songwriters, but also seven famous rock and metal vocalists such as Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), Einar Solberg (Leprous), Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork), Anneke Van Giersbergen and many more, that dive you into a world of catchy, progressive metal masterpieces that breathe the beauty and melancholy of Finland.

Today, the band kicks off the pre-order for the debut album, which is available as a CD Digipak, various coloured vinyl editions, a limited CD boxset (incl. the digipak, signed card, guitar pick and flag) as well as digital.

Pre-Order here:
Pre-Save here:

To celebrate the pre-order start, SILVER LAKE by ESA HOLOPAINEN release their first single and video clip for the emotional song “Storm” feat. Håkan Hemlin.

Esa Holopainen comments: “Storm” is out now and it is the first release from the Silver Lake by Esa Holopainen album, hope you all enjoy it as much as I do. Check out the amazing video directed by Owe Lingvall. It was filmed in the Canary Islands where Håkan and Owe spent a lot of time finding perfect locations. ”Storm” itself is a catchy and emotional song where Håkan did an incredible work. I am really honored that I got him on board and this song is a good proof that he is still one of the top vocalists. Shine on friends!”

Watch the video below

About Post Author