Metal From Finland

Still the best Metal in the world

SHADECROWN Released A Second Single And Music Video ‘The Loss’ From Their Upcoming Third Album!


Finnish Viitasaari based melodic death/doom band Shadecrown released their second single ‘The Loss” from their upcoming third studio album “Solitarian” which is set to be released later this year via Inverse Records

Watch “The Loss” music video below

Songwriter Saku Tammelin comments: “The loss of a loved one can cause a major emotional crisis. You might stop living your life – feel dead inside. That’s what this song is all about.”

Listen to the single on:
Apple Music:

Shadecrown (founded in 2012) is a melodic death metal band from the heart of Finland. The band consists of Jari Hokka on vocals, Tomi Tikka & Joonas Vesamäki on guitars, Saku Tammelin on keyboards, Janne Salmelin on bass & backing vocals and Kalle Varonen on drums. So far the band has released 1 demo (ST), 1 EP (Chained) and 2 full-lenght albums “Agonia” (2016) and “Riven” (2019). Third full-lenght album “Solitarian” will be released later this year.

Watch music video for the first single ‘The Awakening‘ below

Shadecrown – The Loss

ISRC: FI3FC2138405
Composer Saku Tammelin & Tomi Tikka
Lyricist: Saku Tammelin

Album cover by Saku Tammelin

Jari Hokka – Vocals
Joonas Vesamäki – Guitar
Tomi Tikka – Guitar
Saku Tammelin – Keyboards
Janne Salmelin – Bass & clean vocals
Kalle Varonen – Drums


About Post Author