Metal From Finland

Still the best Metal in the world

SILVER LAKE by ESA HOLOPAINEN- release new single and video!

Esa Holopainen

The debut album of SILVER LAKE by ESA HOLOPAINEN is available on May 28th via Nuclear Blast Tonträger Produktions- und Vertriebs GmbH and comes not only with the legendary guitar riffs of Esa Holopainen from AMORPHIS, one of Finland’s biggest guitarists and metal songwriters, but also seven famous rock and metal vocalists such as Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), Einar Solberg (Leprous), Björn “Speed” Strid (Soilwork), Anneke Van Giersbergen and many more, that dive you into a world of catchy, progressive metal masterpieces that breathe the beauty and melancholy of Finland.

Today, the band releases their second and new single “Ray Of Light” featuring vocals of Einar Solberg from the norwegian Progressive Metal masters LEPROUS. The song comes with some 80’s vibes that leaves you dancing in magical spheres. Watch the music video below

Get the song here:

“Ray Of Light” was one of the first songs that I wrote for the album. The only vocalist I imagined to sing this song was Einar Solberg. We have toured together in the past and beside he is a true gentleman he is absolutely one of the most unique singers that I know. I hope you all enjoy this song and the music video as much as I do“, says Esa Holopainen.

The self-titled album is available as a CD digipak, in various coloured vinyl editions, a limited CD boxset (incl. the digipak, signed card, guitar pick and flag) as well as digital.

Pre-Order here:
Pre-Save here:

If you want SPECIAL BUNDLES of Silver Lake by Esa Holopainen you can purchase those at RecordshopX. Wordwide shipping.

Esa Holopainen also took part on our Metal From Finland‘s TEN QUESTIONS-series and you can check his answers here.

About Post Author