Metal From Finland

Still the best Metal in the world

DIMMAN Releases A First Single And Video “Paroxysm” From The Upcoming Debut Album!


Finnish modern melodic death metal band Dimman is set to release their debut album “Songs and Tales of Grievance” on July 30th 2021 via Inverse Records. The band’s modern melodeath combines beautiful melodies, heavy compositions and technical musicality into a unique ensemble. In addition to the diverse instrumentation, Dimman’s two vocalists create a distinctive and balanced soundscape.

The band released a first single Paroxysm and you can watch the video below

Paroxysm showcases all the elements Dimman is made of. Beautiful melodies, heavy riffing and technical musicianship are all married together forming a catchy soundscape. Paroxysm tells the story of human arrogance and the clouding of one’s judgement.”Jaakko Yli-Sorvari, guitars

The album addresses all the grievances and insecurities that cause misery to both individuals and communities. The incapability to be able to affect the injustices results in frustration, which can be heard from every song on the album. 

Songs and Tales of Grievance” is mixed and mastered by Santeri Peltomäki (Entropy Mixing) whose powerful production supports the band’s versatile compositions.

LISTEN to the single on:
Apple Music:

Pre-order Songs and Tales of Grievance CD:

Pre-save Songs and Tales of Grievance album to your Spotify playlist:

Pre-save Obscenity single (release date May 20th) to your Spotify playlist:

Pre-save Morbus single (release date July 1st) to your Spotify playlist:

  1. Ambuscade
  2. Paroxysm
  3. Obscenity
  4. Contretemps
  5. Morbus
  6. Progradation
  7. Imprudence
  8. Memoria
  9. Umbra
  10. The Mist

Album cover by: Sanni Ruuttula

Jenna Kohtala: Vocals
Valtteri Halkola: Vocals
Jaakko Yli-Sorvari: Guitars
Mikael Haapala: Guitars
Elias Halkola: Bass
Arto Pieksämäki: Drums